Rdeveux’s Weblog

My Movie Project!

Posted on: December 5, 2008

Ok, so I didn’t have a CLUE on how to use Final Cut Pro, so my orginal idea went down the drain. Originally, I was going to film myself painting and the painting, combined with a few other things fades into a video of a real girl. But like I said…don’t know how to use the program:) So I went to imovie and scrapped the original plan, instead deciding to play with candles:)

All in all, this MIGHT have taken an hour and a half or so…I filmed for about 10 to 20 minutes in my guest bathroom on the floor with the lights off. Then I trimmed the video and added some sound effects that I had found/created (I had already played around with garage band, so I knew what sounds I wanted). I literally hit random keys while creating it, then aligned the video with the movie. Seriously, it was not very complicated…all it involved was trimming.

So anyway…here it is! ( on youtube under candle project) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y9I2E-RNuSM

Leave a Reply

Bekah's Delicious Site

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
